About RVC > River Valley Cooperative News Articles > Leading the Way to a Sustainable Future > Seeking Nominations for Board of Directors

Seeking Nominations for Board of Directors

Jun 08, 2021

Every year, the 2,800 farm business owners of River Valley Cooperative are asked to vote upon representation in our boardroom. Nine of our member-owners serve on your River Valley Cooperative board representing the rest of the owners.

Board members from Iowa include Nick Novak, Brent Daufeldt, Neal Keppy, Joe Sperfslage, and Jim VonMuenster. Illinois board members are Brian Corkill, Randy Haars, Doug Nelson, and Ken Nelson.

Each year, three of these board seats are up for election to a three-year term. This year, the seats served by Brian Corkill of Galva, Joe Sperfslage of Coggon, and Jim VonMuenster of Bennett are up for election. Brian and Joe have expressed a desire to serve another term if elected. Jim VonMuenster has decided not to run for an additional term. A nominating committee of four Class A members chaired by Doug Nelson will be identifying other potential candidates to run for these seats. If you are a Class A member of River Valley Cooperative and would like to consider being a candidate for the River Valley Cooperative board, please contact Doug Nelson at 309-945-8808 or Tim Burress at 563-320-1403 by July 15.