Grower Resources > News > River Valley Cooperative News Articles > Minimize the Yield Gap > Seasonal Averaging Pricing Program

Seasonal Averaging Pricing Program

Mar 02, 2020

March 15th Enrollment Deadline
Price Bushels From Mid-March to Late June
The Seasonal Average Pricing Program prices bushels for you from mid-March to late June, when grain prices have a seasonal tendency to peak.  An equal number of bushels will be priced each day to arrive at an average futures price.  When the average futures price is finalized, bushels may be delivered to the destination of your choice.

How Seasonal Averaging Works
  • Prior to March 15th, call your River Valley Cooperative grain originator to enroll bushels.
  • Old crop and new crop programs are available.
  • During the pricing period, an equal number of bushels are sold at each day’s settlement price to give you an average futures price over 75 trading days.
  • All bushels will be priced at the end of the pricing period.
  • At the end of the pricing period, a Hedge-to-Arrive contract will be created at your average futures price.
  • The final cash price will be determined by setting the basis for the delivery period and destination of your choice.
  • Bushels can be priced out early for a one cent per-bushel fee.

Contact our Grain Marketing Team to Enroll in the Seasonal Average Pricing Program

 

Mt Joy Office: 563-285-7820  |     Galva Office: 309-932-2081  

Martelle Office: 319-482-3101  |  Ryan Office: 563-932-2101


Oliver Dion - Mt Joy – Grain Merchandiser
odion@rivervalleycoop.com
563-285-1737 (Office)
563-299-1640 (Cell)

Kurt Kramer - Mt Joy – Grain Originator
kkramer@rivervalleycoop.com
563-285-1712 (Office)
608-732-1233 (Cell)

Gretchen Nollman - Mt Joy – Grain Originator
gnollman@rivervalleycoop.com
563-285-1738 (Office)
309-714-0688 (Cell)
 
Bridgett Wildermuth - Mt Joy – Transportation & Grain Originator
bwildermuth@rivervalleycoop.com
563-285-1719 (Office)
309-945-6680

Scott Sallee – Galva – Grain Originator
ssallee@rivervalleycoop.com
309-932-2081 (Office)
309-853-7637 (Cell)

Phil Knuth - Martelle – Grain Originator
pknuth@rivervalleycoop.com
319-482-3101 (Office)
563-357-4835 (Cell)

Allison Ryan – Ryan – Grain Originator
aryan@rivervalleycoop.com
563-932-2101 (Office)
563-920-3405 (Cell)

Kale Petersen - Mt  Joy – Regional Sales Manager
kpetersen@rivervalleycoop.com
563-285-1736 (Office)
563-357-5903 (Cell)